top of page

Chamlangus et Dragibus





From Greenland to Nepal Exchanging Icerbergs with Seracs Still, the food remains the same Lucky to be playing around

"Chamlangus et Dragibus"


Coming back from another trip to Nepal, feeling so grateful to have the chance to travel back to this awesome country after the crisis, for sure the future is brighter and this year was an amazing season with a lot of great ascents. Together with @aurel_vssiere, @fanny_schmutz


@dam_tomasi , @charles_dubouloz and @benjaminvedrines we went to Chamlang Basecamp in the Hunku valley. Our team of 4 with Aurel, Dam and Fanny was focused on the North Pilar, an awesome line which was our main goal. Sadly, during our attempt, snow conditions were pretty complexe and tricky, and on the second day of our ascent we decided to turn back as we were too slow and thinking the conditions were too dangerous. In the meantime, the strong Duo composed by Benj and Charles made an amazing ascent opening a great climb straight in the middle of the face.








This expedition wasn't a success in terms of climbing but an amazing trip together with some really good friends. On the way back, I broke my foot and had to go back to KTM by helicopter, my first flight ever Mixed feelings about this whole trip and my injury, but managing to go in 3 months from Greenland to Himalaya was something I'll not forget that soon

And what's a broken foot on the scale of life ? I still can't realize what happened a few days after this trip, we lost three friends, three shining stars of alpinism known for their talent but especially for their great humility, you left by doing what you loved the most We'll try to live our life to fullest thinking of you ... To me, these groups of high-level young alpinists such as GEAN and ENAM are the key of the future of alpinism. I, personally learn a lot during my years in this group, and wouldn't be able to fulfill my dreams without it. The risks are of course really present in these groups but you also learn how to manage it, I really admire the people who keep investing, developing and teach in these groups, @enaf.ffme @ffcam.fr


Recent Posts

bottom of page